So good the 2nd time around

I like leftovers. Yeah I know there are some who say that reheating a meal you had at a restaurant the night before is a downgrade in quality and taste. I say that sometimes allowing the food to marinate and the flavors to marry overnight in the fridge makes for a heightened flavor experience. My morning after a night at one of the best places to dine in DC, The Capital Grille at 6th & Pennsylvania NW was just succulent, savory, creamy decadence. The meal has caused me to head out to Sur La Table for cedar planks as it is the only way I should prepare Salmon from now on. This was North Atlantic Salmon prepared with tomato fennel relish and finished with a bit of lemon mosto. With the Salmon I had Sam’s Mashed Potatoes – simply skin-on red bliss potatoes with sweet cream, butter and salt. Of course I had to get some green so I ordered Sauteed Spinach with garlic infused olive oil and they add carmelized garlic. Yep enough garlic to keep evil away but the food was so good The Capital Grille won’t keep me away. Get to The Capital Grille right now!

YUM Factor = 5 stars.

20111112-104155.jpg

Leave a comment